Early Years Practitioner Shadowing Opportunity

Take Art - Early Years

Opportunities for FS, EY teachers and practitioners to shadow artists in schools

CALLING ALL EARLY YEAR TEACHERS, PRACTITIONERS, CHILDMINDERS & EARLY YEAR WORKERS!

Take Art is offering a creative opportunity to shadow a dance, visual art, music or digital artist to strengthen and inform your own practice, knowledge and skills.

This is a FREE opportunity to those working in the Early Years sector.

One mentoring opportunity per session (first come first serve basis). Option to shadow more than one session per practitioner available.

CPD workshops and sessions on offer include the following list: 

Autumn Term
* Using Dance & Movement, Saturday 5 Nov, Wells with dance artist Hannah Lefeuvre from 10 -12.30pm

* Using Creative Recycling in the EY, Tuesday 15 Nov, Taunton with Peter Margerum from 6 - 8.30pm

* Supporting Children’s Creativity in the EY, Tuesday 29 Nov, Chewton Mendip with Richard Hughes from 6-8.30pm

* St George’s Pre School, Taunton with Lucy Lean - Wednesday mornings

  • 2nd November
  • 9th November
  • 16th November
  • 23rd November  

Lucy is an artist with a special interest in the natural world. Some of her recent work has involved working with natural materials such as woollen fleece, soil and rock.

* St Jame’s Church School Nursery, Taunton with Peter Margerum - Tuesday mornings

  • 8th November
  • 15th November
  • 22nd November
  • 29th November
  • 6th December
  • 13th December

Peter is a professional visual artist with a particular interest in enabling children to create 3D artworks from recycled domestic objects and waste materials.

* Bizzi Kids Nursery, Taunton with visual atist Deborah Westmancoat - Wednesday mornings 

  • 2nd November
  • 9th November

Deborah is particularly interested in focusing art- making in an outside environment, and bringing elements of the outdoors into an indoor setting for practical exploration and creative play

* Horrington Primary, Wells with dance artist Hannah Lefeuvre - Tuesday mornings

  • 1 November
  • 15 November
  • 22 November

Hannah is an experienced early years professional, dance and movement artist and lecturer and consultant in early years creativity.

* Stoberry Park, Wells with Howard Vause - (six sessions available: dates to be confirmed)

Howard is a digital artist which a varied background in multi media

We also have opportunities to shaddow our Soundwaves practitioners in some of their sessions in Somerset and in Exeter. 

Emma Hutchinson at Flying Start Children’s Centre, Exeter EX1 1QA

  • Monday 7th November 
  • Monday 14th November 
  • Monday 21st November 
  • Monday 28th November 
  • Monday 5th December
  • Monday 12th December

Emma Hutchinson at Taunton Opportunity Group, Taunton TA2 7NF

  • Thursday 10th November 
  • Thursday 17th November
  • Thursday 24th November
  • Thursday 1st December 
  • Thursday 8th December 
  • Thursday 15th December

Jane Parker at Brookside Academy, Street BA16 0PR 

  • Friday 4th November 
  • Friday 11th November 
  • Friday 18th November 
  • Friday 25th November 
  • Friday 2nd December 
  • Friday 9th December 

Spring Term
* Abacus Nursery, Taunton – artist to be assigned - (six sessions available: dates to be confirmed)

* Milverton Community Pre School, Taunton – artist to be assigned - (six sessions available: dates to be confirmed)

* Blackbrook Primary School, Taunton – artist to be assigned - (six sessions available: dates to be confirmed)

   
To book onto an Early Years shadowing experience you will need a valid DBS which you will need to send to us in advance of you attending and take with you on the day

Please contact Ruth via ruth@takeart.org or call 01460 249 450 to book a session

Dates

Date Time Venue Book Price
Sun 01 May 2016 Not available online
Wed 21 Sep 2016 Not available online
Sat 05 Nov 2016 Not available online
Tue 29 Nov 2016 Not available online
Thu 15 Dec 2016 Not available online
Tue 30 May 2017 Not available online
← Back

Event Search

Date Range (Optional)

Downloads